

Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

January 16, 2024 Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT: Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair

David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large

Harvey Aikman, Texas, Member-at-Large Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large

Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio

MEMBERS ABSENT: Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large

Taj Franklin, APTA, Ex Officio

LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT: Doug Wolfberg

COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator

Jenny Lapnawan, Post Licensure Services Manager

FSBPT STAFF PRESENT: Susan Newman, Chief Operating Officer

Linda Michelsen, Chief Financial Officer Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer

Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:47 AM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from November 14, 2023, Meeting

Minutes approved

Public Comment

No public comment offered.

Establish Education and Outreach Committee

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to establish the Education and Outreach Committee. The Executive Board further moved to direct the Rules & Bylaws Committee to draft an amendment to Article VII. Section 2. of the Bylaws to establish the Education and Outreach Committee as a Standing Committee of the Executive Board. **Motion passed.**

Appointment of Committee Members

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals to the identified committee.

Elections Committee:

• Cheryl VanHoose (OH) – term ending 12/31/2025

Finance Committee:

- Missy Anthony (OH) term ending 12/31/2025
- Justin Berry (ND) term ending 12/31/2025
- LaTrice Herndon (DC) term ending 12/31/2025

Rules & Bylaws Committee:

- Nate Brown (CO) term ending 12/31/2025
- Claire Covert-ByBee (NE) term ending 12/31/2025
- Stephen Curley (KY) term ending 12/31/2025

Compliance Committee:

- Sean Bagbey (IN) term ending 12/31/2025
- Erin Crawford (OR) term ending 12/31/2025
- Susan Gile (KS) term ending 12/31/2025
- Karen McIntyre (OH) term ending 12/31/2025

Education & Outreach Committee:

- Missy Anthony (OH) term ending 12/31/2024
- Elizabeth Bailey (IN) term ending 12/31/2025
- Sarah Casey (OR) term ending 12/31/2025
- Bernardine Evans (DC) term ending 12/31/2024
- Tyra Mitchell (LA) term ending 12/31/2024

Motion passed.

Appointment of Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Motion: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals as chair or vice chair of the identified committee through 12/31/2024.

Elections Committee:

Chair – Venus Vendoures Walsh (IA)

Rules & Bylaws Committee:

- Chair Stephen Curley (KY)
- Vice Chair Nate Brown (CO)

Compliance Committee:

- Chair Karen McIntyre (OH)
- Vice Chair Sherri Paru (OR)

Education & Outreach Committee:

Chair – Missy Anthony (OH)

• Vice Chair – Bernardine Evans (DC)

Motion passed.

<u>Draft Amendments to Compact Governing Documents</u>

The Executive Board reviewed the draft amendments to the governing documents developed by the Rules and Bylaws Committee and directed compact staff to submit the draft to the member jurisdictions for informal feedback.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 10:55 AM, ET.

